Conservation = Do Your Part

Merit Award Criteria

To recognize a garden, landscape, or green space that
contributes to the natural beauty and unique character
              of Nantucket Island. The award may be presented annually, as merited, at the discretion of
                  The Nantucket Garden Club to an individual or individuals in the Nantucket community.
           Current or former members of The Nantucket Garden Club are not eligible to receive the award.

The 2023 Merit Award was awarded to:

The Hillary Anapol Garden
The Janet & Samuel Bailey Garden
The Sarah Ellis Garden
Garden of the Sea – Nantucket Land Bank
The Kate & Richard Glidden Garden
Sanford Boat House Garden – Menuka Thapa

Congratulations to our 2023 winners!